Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: ###ATK Mohun Bagan FC###

  1. #1

    Default ###ATK Mohun Bagan FC###

    ATK Mohun Bagan Football Club.New corporate company was formed as part of a merger between football section of I-League club Mohun Bagan and former ISL side ATK
    Last edited by Sal kk; 07-30-2020 at 09:21 PM.

  2. Likes asish liked this post
  3. #2

  4. #3


    Sourav Ganguly’s Indian Super League franchise officially named Atletico de KolkataKOLKATA: The Sourav Ganguly-owned Kolkata franchise in the Indian Super League(ISL) football tournament has been officially named Atletico de Kolkata, after the team's Spanish co-owners Atletico de Madrid.The team was unveiled by Ganguly and his partners, industrialists Sanjiv Goenka, Harshvardhan Neotia and Utsav Parekh, along with Miguel Angel Gil Marin, the owner of Atletico de Madrid, though the jersey and other details of the team are yet to be finalised.Atletico de Kolkata's players will be sent to Madrid for training before the first season begins. A team from the international club will also visit India to play friendly games."We would be happy to send a few of our players to play for the league but that will happen only if it is given a go ahead after considering ISL and FIFA guidelines," said Gil Marin."We will introduce the best of our facilities in the form of training, scouting and others to bring football to that level in India that they shall one day be at par with European clubs," he added.The consortium of five partners has been named Kolkata Games and Sports and the company will appoint two coaches — one seasoned Indian coach and one from Atletico de Madrid— in the next three weeks. Ganguly said the aim is to popularise the sport in India but not compete with cricket."If one thing is popular it doesn't meananother can't be and it is not so that two popular things can't share the same platform," he said. The Rupert Murdoch and Mukesh Ambani-promoted eight-city league will be held between September and November.Cricketers Sachin Tendulkar and Sourav Ganguly, and actors Ranbir Kapoor, John Abraham and Salman Khan are among the celebrities and businessmen who bought the eight football teams in the league.
    Last edited by Sal kk; 05-08-2014 at 01:32 PM.

  5. #4



  6. #5


    Again booked...

  7. #6

  8. #7
    F.K. VazhipokkaN BangaloreaN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011


  9. #8


    Current team members
    Luis Garc¨ªa
    Borja Fern¨¢ndez
    Ofentse Nato

  10. #9


    official logo

  11. #10


    Starts with a win
    kolkata 3:mumbai 0

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts